Latest Updates

This Is What Your Aura Looks Like When You’re In Love, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

This Is What Your Aura Looks Like When You’re In Love, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

When you’re in love — like real, true, genuine love — you will feel like yourself. Your best self. Your most authentic self, including all the imperfections. You will emit this kind of energy about you that might be unfamiliar, and yet, at the same time, still quite safe. You might even emit a certain kind of aura.

If you don’t know, auras are energy. It is said that it’s an energetic field around our bodies, represented by different colors. It may even correspond to a certain chakra too. While there are 7 different aura layers (ROYGBIV), there can be multiple colors in one aura, creating a blend. For example, someone might have more of a teal aura than one that is green or blue. Someone else might have both silver (or a subtle white) and yellow. It all depends on the person and their own specific energy.

With all that being said, you might emit a different color aura when you’re in love with someone. Keep reading to find out what your aura could look like:


Red, Orange

Red represents passion but also anger and jealousy and orange represents confidence and excitement. You’re confident in yourself and your relationship, which is why you feel good enough to be so fearless and ardent. When you really love someone and fear losing them, you will get a bit hot-tempered and jealous. Overall, though, Aries, you are a fiery, passionate being.



Green is all about groundedness. Looking at the color green, much like being in love as (or with) a Taurus is like being able to exhale. You can be quite stubborn, but also still very patient and determined to make something work in your favor. You won’t give up on love easily. You appreciate the balance of pleasure and comfort, but also still striving for an incredibly romantic, grand relationship.


Blue, Yellow

Blue represents deep thinkers, good communication skills, and someone who can be both aloof and sensitive at the same time. You are often seen as “two-faced” and “saying one thing but doing another” which is why you radiate that kind of energy. Yellow represents optimism and confidence, which definitely comes into play with your flirty, social personality.


Pink, Light Blue

The color pink represents compassion and love, and as a Cancer, you are quite nurturing and tender in relationships. You will put your partner’s needs first and make sure your home together is safe and comfortable. You are also the color blue, which represents that sensitive, deep-thinking side of you. Sometimes you can be open with your emotions and sometimes you retreat into your shell.



Gold represents generosity and wealth. You have an abundance of knowledge, friendliness, warmth, and playfulness, especially in a relationship. You have so much to offer someone! You are incredibly supportive and just an all-around good-natured person. (Might we add that Leo the Lion is the King of the Jungle, so, of course, you’ve got a golden aura.)


Blue, Green

The color blue, as we know, represents communication and emotions. Most people don’t think of Virgo as sensitive, but they are incredibly so! They are secretly empathetic towards their partner and will think a lot about how to make them happy. They are also the color green, which represents groundedness and security, and practicality, which is what you strive for in a relationship.



The color pink represents love, compassion, and harmony. It is also associated with the Heart Chakra, which you feel the most connected to since you’re ruled by Venus (the planet of love and beauty). When in love, you are incredibly caring and tender. As a people-pleaser, you will sacrifice your own needs to take care of your partner. You do this, Libra because you have a strong desire for peace.


Magenta (Red, Blue)

Magenta is a vibrant color full of intensity, representing depth, sensitivity, and passion. Scorpio, you are known to be quite intense. You’re devoted and passionate in love (red) but also can be deeply sensitive and always up for a good conversation (blue). You’re fun-loving and restless, and like the color magenta, you often stand out from the rest.


Yellow, Light Orange

Yellow and orange represent joy, optimism, confidence, independence, and thrill-seeking — and if that doesn’t accurately describe you, dear Sag, then I don’t know what does. You are one of the most independent, fearless signs of the zodiac, even in love. You know what you want and don’t want. At your best (aka in love) you radiate this warm, positive energy and you’re always up for something exciting and new.


Burnt Orange

Burnt orange is orange with a hint of brown: orange represents ambition and confidence and brown represents reliability and inner strength. That’s a Capricorn, through and through! In love, they want to be that secure, grounded figure in their partner’s life. They’re not the most sensitive creatures — they’re more practical in love than most people.



Having a silver aura is incredibly rare, which is why you, Aquarius, most likely have one. You deeply care for others and want to make things in your relationship better (if something is lacking), but you’re not empathetic to the point where you’d be swayed by emotional ties. You inspire your partner (and yourself) to find that balance of having your feet on the ground and your head in the clouds — to you, that’s what makes a relationship so wonderful.



Pisces, you are a dark blue/purple/indigo. Blue represents your sensitive, deep-thinking, communicative side, and purple represents your gentle spiritual, creative side. You are attentive to and empathetic toward your partner’s needs. You’re also willing to talk about your feelings if it means making the relationship work and becoming peaceful.

This Is What Your Aura Looks Like When You’re In Love, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

No comments