Latest Updates

This Is Your Most Powerful Chakra, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

This Is Your Most Powerful Chakra, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

We have energy inside of our bodies. When we tap into that energy, we can find balance, peace, and healing. This energy is known as our Chakras.

Chakras are the energy points that run from the base of our spine all the way up to the crown area of the head. There are 7 Chakras — Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown — and each zodiac sign is associated with a Chakra.

These are what each chakra is about and which one is the most powerful for your zodiac sign.

Root Chakra

Capricorn, Aquarius

The Root Chakra is shown as the color red and is located at the base of the spine. It represents security, stability, and survival. Capricorns are very stable and grounded, and Aquarians are very innovative and well-adjusted. Both signs strive for success and security in their lives. When this energy is blocked, Capricorn and Aquarius will feel afraid, out of place, and questioning their identity.

Sacral Chakra

Scorpio, Pisces

The Sacral Chakra is located in the pelvic bone and is often shown in the color orange. It represents emotions, intimacy, sexuality, and creativity. Scorpio and Pisces are the signs who are most affected when this is blocked — they might feel less creative, less sensual, and not in tune with their emotions.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Aries, Sagittarius

The Solar Plexus is located in the lower abdomen area, between the rib cage and belly button, and it is shown as the color yellow. This Chakra represents action. It’s about confidence and motivation. When this energy is blocked and off balance, Aries and Sagittarius might feel low self-esteem, lack of motivation, and lethargy.

Heart Chakra

Taurus, Libra

The Heart Chakra is represented by the color green and stands for love, balance, and inner harmony. It makes sense that Taurus and Libra connect with this Chakra, considering they’re both ruled by Venus, the planet of love and beauty. In love, Taurus is about stability and security while Libra is about peace and balance. When this Chakra is blocked, Taurus will be defensive and lacking compassion, and Libra will be passive-aggressive and resentful.

Throat Chakra

Gemini, Virgo

The Throat Chakra is identified as the color blue and represents communication, thoughts, expressing yourself through words, and speaking the truth. The zodiac signs who are most deeply connected with their Solar Plexus chakra are Gemini and Virgo. When this area is blocked, Geminis find it hard to be fully honest about their feelings, and Virgos resort to being hypercritical of themselves and others.

Third Eye Chakra


Located on the forehead, near the brow line, and represented by the color indigo, the Third Eye Chakra represents intuition, imagination, and psychic abilities. Cancers are quite empathetic. They have strong intuition and often rationalize their and others’ feelings, but when this energy is blocked, they will feed into irrationalities and delusions.

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is on top of your head, either shown in the color violet or white. It represents divine wisdom, perception of power, and oneness. Leos feel the most connected to this Chakra, being the confident, radiant, self-aware beings they are. When this energy is blocked, though, Leos will become overly attached to their ego and the way others see them.

Try yoga and meditation if you feel as if any of your Chakras are blocked or the energy in your body feels imbalanced.

This Is Your Most Powerful Chakra, Based On Your Zodiac Sign

No comments